European Commission logo

User account menu

Product Bureau

Project team

Fair and Sustainable Economy

Fair and Sustainable Economy is one of the ten scientific directorates of the European Commission's Joint Research Centre (JRC). Since 1994, we promote and enable a better understanding of the links between technology, economy and society. Our mission is to provide customer-driven support to the EU policy-making process by developing science-based responses to policy challenges that have both a socio-economic as well as a scientific/ technological dimension. Our work is undertaken, mainly, at the request of other Directorates General of the European Commission. In addition in recent years several assignments have been carried out for the European Parliament. Fair and Sustainable Economy collaborates closely with the other Directorates of the Joint Research Centre and multiple partners across Europe. Web:


The following people are members of the project team:

Oliver Wolf
Alejandro Villanueva
Aleksandra Arcipowska
Alfonso Lag Brotons
Angela Ranea Palma
Antonio Delre
David Bernad Beltran
Chiara Magrini
Christoforos Spiliotopoulos
Giorgia Faraca
Judit Rodriguez Manotas
María Gonzalez Torres
Maria Grazia la Placa
Maria Natividad Pérez-Camacho
Miguel Gama Caldas
Sara Blanco Pérez
Vincenzo Senatore
Zahara Perez-Arribas