Project team

Growth and Innovation

Growth and Innovation is one of the six scientific directorates of the European Commission's Joint Research Centre (JRC). Since 1994, we promote and enable a better understanding of the links between technology, economy and society. Our mission is to provide customer-driven support to the EU policy-making process by developing science-based responses to policy challenges that have both a socio-economic as well as a scientific/ technological dimension. Our work is undertaken, mainly, at the request of other Directorates General of the European Commission. In addition in recent years several assignments have been carried out for the European Parliament. Growth and Innovation collaborates closely with the other Directorates of the Joint Research Centre and multiple partners across Europe. Web:


The following people are members of the project team:
Oliver Wolf  
Alejandro Villanueva  
Felice Alfieri  
Aleksandra Arcipowska  
Bernad Beltran David  
Giorgia Faraca  
Miguel Gama Caldas  
Nicolas Dodd  
Shane Donatello  
Nieves Espinosa  
Antonios Konstantas  
Malgorzata Agata Kowalska  
Zahara Perez-Arribas  
Rocio Rodriguez Quintero  
Candela Vidal-Abarca-Garrido